May 8, 2021 3:00 PM

Liga NOS. Round 31. Review

Review of the 31st round of Liga NOS

Primeira Liga is a tournament among professional football clubs in Portugal, played since 1934, when 8 teams took part in the competition. In the 2011/2012 season, 16 teams took part. In 79 draws, only 5 clubs have become champions of Portugal: Porto, Benfica, Sporting, Belenensis and Boavista, and the last two clubs have only one title each.
Since the 2015/16 season, the league’s sponsorship name is Liga NOS.

Our collection contains a review of the matches of the 31st round. Sporting took another step towards an early championship. The closest pursuers Porto and Benfica drew and almost lost their chances to fight for the title.