March 16, 2021 3:00 PM

Liga NOS. Tour 23. Review

Review of the 23rd tour of Liga NOS

Primeira Liga is a tournament among professional football clubs in Portugal, played since 1934, when 8 teams took part in the competition. In the 2011/2012 season, 16 teams took part. In 79 draws, only 5 clubs have become champions of Portugal: Porto, Benfica, Sporting, Belenensis and Boavista, and the last two clubs have only one title each.
Since the 2015/16 season, the league’s sponsorship name is Liga NOS.

Our collection contains a review of the matches of the 23rd tour. Championship leader Sporting playing with 10 men won against Tondela. Porto beat Pacos de Ferreira. Braga drew with Famalicao.